I’d have to start by quoting “If food is the body of good living, wine is its soul”- Clifton Fadiman  

It’s almost necessary to treat yourself to a fancy Gourmet meal paired with a glass of grape. That’s what I did . 

The JW’s Steakhouse at the JW Marriott in Deira, Dubai was was my destination this weekend and boy must I say it was sublime ….. 

Laura, who has been my food and drinks companion for over a year now , joined me this time too and we ordered almost everything we could off the menu to try em all. 

We started off our culinary journey with onion bread with herb butter , an avacado and cream amuse boushe , pan fried foie gras and lump crab cake with lime tartar sauce. The joy i feel right now just reliving that moment through words is almost indescribable and if you understand food like I do .. I’m sure you know exactly what I mean. 

By now I was already on a different level intoxicated by the combination of all the amazing appetizers I tried ( I did order drinks later)

For the main course I stuck to the classic 7oz Wagyu fillet mignon , butterflied ( if you want your meat not that thick ) and my friend ordered a Tuna steak ( you must wonder why?) accompanied with baked potato with butter and sour cream,green asparagus with hollandaise , creamy spinach and sautéed mushroom sauce. I paired it with a New world wine .. a Cabernet Sauvignon , Robert Mondavi , California which I found perfect . It’s elegant , a wine of finesse and polish with refined red berry , currant and subtle vanilla oak notes. It has always been one of my favorites and it’s not too heavy on the pockets either 🙂

To end with a bang and you are probably wondering if I have any room left for dessert .. The answer is I HAD to make room ! The classic Creme Brule was made to perfection and I devoured every bit of it . 

If I had to rate my overall experience at the JW’s , I’d give it a good 9 out of 10 for food. 

All those of you staying in Dubai or even visiting Dubai must stop by this 3 consecutive BBC Good Food award winning restaurant. 

JW Marriott Dining_JW’s Steakhouse

IT SURE IS THE BOMB!! 

I didn’t get around taking many photos as I was so distracted by the food around me .. Who can blame me for it! 

Until next time .. Ciao 🙂 

